Sign in

I forgot my password.

RTX 2013 Guardian. Ask Me Anything

cannonofdoom

Superannuate

I worked as a Guardian for RTX this year. It was amazing. It was super hard, but super fun. Ask me Anything.

94 Replies

KorporalKitty

PAM

why?

FlygonNick

Is Andrew's face really that red?

cannonofdoom

Superannuate

@FlygonNick:

Not really. It's only really red when he talks and gets excited. And Dylon is way shorter than you would expect.

cannonofdoom

Superannuate

@Korporal_kitty:

Why not?

KorporalKitty

PAM

@cannonofdoom:YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT HE THINKS do you?

Reaver

Do you even lift?

JohnStephen

Did you get to take part in the convention as a normal person at all? Was it worth it?

cannonofdoom

Superannuate

@Reaver:

Yes.

cannonofdoom

Superannuate

@JohnStephen:

I got to see the Achievement Hunter Panel, and I got in to play Assassin's Creed IV. Other than that I was able to walk the floor some, both before the doors officially opened, and for about three hours total the rest of the weekend. After the event, most of the RT staff stayed for a Guardians only signing. Those guys are awesome.

cannonofdoom

Superannuate

It was definitely worth it. I didn't want to leave when it was over, and I will be applying again next year.

Parks

Ass To Ass

What's the rough estimation of Dylons height? How sick was the Exhibit Hall?

Reaver

@cannonofdoom: Good man.

cannonofdoom

Superannuate

@Parks:

I'd put Dylon at about 5'2". I was working registration and he came up to me to get his badge. I was like ... "Dylon? I know you! Well, I don't know you, but I love the Internet Box." It was a little surreal, but then, the whole weekend was. Gus especially is a super sneaky guy, and I would often turn around to see him just hanging out behind me like it was no big deal. Ray also came up to me to get his badge, but I had to send him down the line because he needed a Staff badge.